Afrikas first Campus W-LAN

January 31, 2018 in Allgemein, Ghana, Projekte by guenther_michels

Unterzeichnung des Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) mit SONAM 2017

Signing of the Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with SONAM in 2017

Dear members, dear sponsors, supporters and donators,

first we want to thank everybody who helped in an active or passive way, with donations or in some other way of taking part to make this project working. The last preparations are running, a lot of work is still to do and on the 18th of February we will send our first container with medical relief, two complete computer labs and one complete campus W-LAN to Ho in Ghana. From hospital beds to furniture and fixtures, from ultrasonic test instruments to clinical thermometer,  dressing material and blood glucose meters we already got a lot of donations. Thank you very much!

Krankenzimmer in einer Geburtsklinik (Bettwäsche gibt es nicht)

Hospitalroom in a maternity clinic in the region Ho in Ghana (bedclothes don´t exist)

As well in the area of our actual objective, namely the improvement of the education and the apprenticeship of nurses and midwives, we achieve do a big step. With the receipt of 90 processors we can now equip two new computer labs and as well some additional spots at the University Ho. Thank you very much for these donations as well!

Patientenaktenablage in einer Geburtsklinik in der Region Ho in Ghana

Patient filling in a maternity clinic in the region Ho in Ghana

Furthermore Thomas Erkert could during his travel to Ghana bring some educational books. After we clarified the legitimate and lawful situation in our favor we can now scan the books and provide a data source on the intranet for the students with the possibility of access to this electronic library with their smartphones via Africa’s first campus W-LANs. In this way HITA contributes against the lack of schoolbooks.

Full press release (in German):   Spendenaktion und erstes Campus W-LAN Afrikas ( Download: PDF / Word )   [=Donationproject and Africa's first campus W-LAN]

Krankenhausapotheke

Hospital pharmacy in a maternity clinic in the region Ho in Ghana

If you like our activities and if you want to support our ideas and projects, now there is the time and you have the opportunity! We still need a lot of equipment and donations. Please help us with computers, laptops, medical devices or support as financially.  We need your help!

>>> Information about the membership with online form: http://www.hita-ev.org/?page_id=683&lang=en

>>> Information about contributions in kind with online form: http://www.hita-ev.org/?page_id=632&lang=en

>>> Information about financial donations with bank details: http://www.hita-ev.org/?page_id=635&lang=en

 

Your  HITA e.V. managing board,

Thomas Erkert, Günther Michels, Daniel Schleßmann

Afrikas erstes Campus W-LAN

Januar 31, 2018 in Allgemein, Ghana, Projekte von guenther_michels

Unterzeichnung des Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) mit SONAM 2017

Unterzeichnung des Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) mit SONAM im Jahr 2017

Liebe Vereinsmitglieder, liebe Sponsoren, liebe Förderer und liebe Spender, aber auch liebe Interessierte und Neugierige,

erst einmal vielen Dank an alle, die sich aktiv, passiv oder mit einer Spende an dieser Aktion beteiligen bzw. schon beteiligt haben. Die letzten Vorbereitungen laufen auf Hochtouren und wir senden am 18. Februar unseren ersten Container mit medizinischen Hilfsgütern, zwei kompletten Computerlabs und einem kompletten Campus W-LAN nach Ho in Ghana. Von Krankenhausbetten über Einrichtungsgegenständen, von Ultraschallgeräten über Fieberthermometer, von Verbandsmaterialien bis hin zum Blutzuckermessgerät haben wir schon unzählige Spenden erhalten. Vielen Dank dafür!

Krankenzimmer in einer Geburtsklinik (Bettwäsche gibt es nicht)

Krankenzimmer in einer Geburtsklinik in der Region Ho in Ghana (Bettwäsche gibt es nicht)

Auch im Bereich unserer eigentlichen Zielsetzung, nämlich der Verbesserung der Ausbildung von Krankenschwestern und Hebammen sind wir einen großen Schritt weiter. Mit mehr als 90 Rechnern können wir nun zwei Computer Labs aber auch einige zusätzliche Stellen an der Universität Ho ausstatten. Auch dafür herzlichen Dank!

Patientenaktenablage in einer Geburtsklinik in der Region Ho in Ghana

Patientenaktenablage in einer Geburtsklinik in der Region Ho in Ghana

Thomas Erkert hat darüber hinaus von seiner Vorbereitungsreise nach Ghana Lehrbücher mitgebracht, die wir nun – nachdem die rechtliche Situation zu unseren Gunsten geklärt ist, einscannen werden, um so den Studentinnen und Studenten die Möglichkeit zu bieten, über das erste Campus-WLAN Afrikas über ihre Mobiltelefone  auf eine elektronische Bibliothek zugreifen zu können. So trägt HITA dazu bei, dem Mangel an Lehrbüchern zu begegnen.

Vollständige Pressemittleilung:  Spendenaktion und erstes Campus WLAN Afrikas  ( Download: PDF  /  Word )

Krankenhausapotheke

Krankenhausapotheke in einer Geburtsklinik in der Region Ho in Ghana

Wenn Ihnen unsere Aktivitäten gefallen und Sie unsere Ideen unterstützen wollen, dann haben Sie jetzt noch Gelegenheit dazu. Bitte spenden Sie uns Rechner, Laptops, medizinische Geräte oder unterstützen Sie uns finanziell. Wir freuen uns über Ihre Hilfe!

>>>  Informationen zur Mitgliedschaft mit Onlineformular: http://www.hita-ev.org/?page_id=683

>>>  Informationen zu Sachspenden mit Onlineformular: http://www.hita-ev.org/?page_id=632

>>>  Informationen zu Geldspenden mit Kontodaten: http://www.hita-ev.org/?page_id=635

Ihr HITA e.V.  Vorstand,

Thomas Erkert, Günther Michels, Daniel Schleßmann