We think big!  -  The HITA Vision

That´s why we organized the way to the goal we want to achieve into little step by step projects. All these projects work together in a bigger concept to develop an improvement for the health care sector in the rural areas in Ghana. The projects and designed ideas shall show how the usage of new information and communication technology and its devices can help with basic services and primary health care in Africa.

We divided our vision into three areas: Educational projects, infrastructure projects and concrete projects in telemedicine. We have to say that all our ideas and doing depends on the financial resources and budget we can use to operate, as an NGO we always need and can only work with the help of supporters and sponsors.

HITA VISION 

educational projects

infrastructure projects

telemedicine projects

Mobile Library eHealth Campus virtual telemedicine center
Call2Learn school telemedicine center
SMS2Learn eHealth research center
WEB2Learn
Wiki4Health

We classified our ideas into activities, which can work simultaneous or just one at a time if there is a lack of money resources. It is our dream to build up an internationales eHealth research center and an eHealth campus together with our partners from Ghana. Infrastructure projects like ours need a long preliminary lead time to do all the planings, the organization and communication with all the actors and for that much more financial budget. Herefore we need and depend on donations.

Our educational projects are faster and easier achievable. They help as well to support directly the advancement at local places. Here we already had a lot of progress at our partner facilities in Ghana.

The educational projects are divided in the two approaches mHealth & mLearning (mobile health & learning) and  eHealth & eLearning (electronic health & learning). We implemented WEB2Learn in several computer labs at schools in Ghana and built up intranets. As well we developed together with our african partners a wiki for health care content, which gets already used and continuingly improved at schools in Ghana. Wiki4Health is an eHealth project which allows to use eLearning applications off-line without internet connection. A lot of school provide a intranet structre and the possibilities to use it for the students, but the don´t have much content to put on the servers. The wiki project gives in its results combined knowledge from students, teachers and project researchers from Germany and Ghana.

Another mHealth project is the mobile library. The plan is to provide all the important school books in a digital form on the intranet and learning plattforms and provide access to them via mobile phones.

Our projects in the telemedicine about supporting the non-medical staff in the ruaral areas are mid term plannings. In the future the virtual telemedicine center shall be a direct help-hotline for nurses and midwifes. It shall be possible to get advice, help and expert knowledge in an emergency situation from a professional physician immediatelly. And this 24 hours on 7 days a week.

Our infrastructure projects are long term plannings. The are helping to improve the education and continuing qualificatioin in a sustainable way. The schools are no separate competitive rivals to the existing school system but more an additional proposition. As a result of the close spatial connection between the existing facilities and the model school the students of the public schools will benefit from the the extended infrastructure and learning opportunity.

The function and job of the international oriented research center is to ensure the sustainability of all the approaches and projects by exploring the newest technical and medical developments and trends and adapting these information of the situation and the needs in Ghana and Africa to the currently ongoing work in the projects.

Research teams from Ghana and other nations will develope together adequate technical solutions to support the health care systems in the so called “developing countries”.

The research center will work close together with the telemedicine center. In this center there will be teleconsultation sevices and others provided for Ghana and furthermore in a commercial way.

If you like our vision, help us and support our projects !  Become member or donate!

Wir haben Großes vor!  -  Die HITA Vision

Aus diesem Grund haben wir unser Ziele in überschaubarere Teilprojekte gegliedert. Alle Teilprojekte dienen einem gemeinsamen Ziel, nämlich der Verbesserung der Gesundheitssysteme in ländlichen Gebieten Ghanas. Sie sollen aufzeigen, wie der Einsatz neuer Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien die Gesundheitsversorgung in Afrika unterstützen kann.

Wir haben unsere Vision in drei Bereiche unterteilt: Projekte im  Bildungsbereich, Infrastrukturprojekte und konkrete Projekte im Bereich Telemedizin. Grundsätzlich sollte jedoch angemerkt werden, dass die Umsetzung unserer Visionen abhängig von den Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten ist. Als gemeinnützige Organisation sind wir auf Spenden und Drittmittel angewiesen.

HITA VISION 

Bildungsprojekte

Infrastrukturprojekte

Telemedizinprojekte

Mobile Library eHealth Campus Virtuelles Telemedizinzentrum
Call2Learn Schule Telemedizinzentrum
SMS2Learn eHealth Forschungsinstitut
WEB2Learn
Wiki4Health

Wir haben unsere Ideen in Aktivitäten gegliedert, die zum Teil gleichzeitig in Projekten stattfinden, zum Teil jedoch aufgrund von fehlenden Geldern nur nach und nach bearbeitet werden können. Unser großer Traum ist es, gemeinsam mit unseren Ghanaischen Partnern einen eHealth Campus und ein internationales eHealth Forschungsinstitut zu errichten. Wie viele Träume, ist dieser nicht so ohne weiteres zu verwirklichen. Infrastrukturprojekte wie dieses benötigen eine lange Vorlauf- und Planungszeit und noch viel mehr finanzielle Mittel. Dafür benötigen wir viele Spenden.

Unsere Projekte im Bildungsbereich sind schneller und einfacher zu realisieren – auch tragen Sie dazu bei, dass wir eine unmittelbare Hilfestellung geben können. Hier haben wir schon erste Fortschritte gemacht.

SMS2LearnBildschirmfoto-2013-06-28-um-12.38.14Call2Learn

Diese haben wir unterteilt in die Ansätze  mHealth & mLearning (mobile health & learning) und  eHealth & eLearning (electronic health & learning). So haben wir in den letzten Jahren im Projekt WEB2Learn in verschiedenen Schulen Computerlabs eingerichtet und Computernetzwerke aufgebaut. Auch haben wir gemeinsam mit unseren Afrikanischen Partnern ein Wiki für pflegerische Inhalte implementiert, das in Ghana in den Schulen angewendet und ausgebaut wird.  Im Wiki4Health einem eHealth-Projekt, dass eLearning auch off-line, also ohne Internetanschluss ermöglicht reagieren wir auf die Tatsache, dass zwar viele der Berufsschulen mittlerweile über eine IuK-Infrastruktur verfügen, aber dass für diese die Inhalte fehlen. Das Wiki-Projekt gibt die gemeinsame Erarbeitung des Wissens (z.B. Prüfungsthemen) in die Hände der Auszubildenden und trägt damit zu Motivation, Engagement und Identifikation mit den Inhalten bei.

Außerdem verfolgen wir in einem weiteren mHealth Projekt, der Mobile Library den Ansatz, die wichtigsten Lehrbücher so aufzubereiten, dass sie mittels modernen Mobilfunktelefonen abgerufen werden können.

Mittelfristig angelegt sind unsere konkreten Ideen für den Einsatz von Telemedizin zur Unterstützung des nichtärztlichen Personals außerhalb der Städte. So soll das virtuelle Telemedizinzentrum mittelfristig eine direkte Hilfe für Krankenschwestern und Hebammen bieten. Diese sollen 24 Stunden rund um die Uhr die Möglichkeit haben, einen Arzt zu kontaktieren, um im Notfall ärztliches Fachwissen konsultieren zu können.

Längerfristig angelegt sind unsere Infrastrukturprojekte. Sie dienen dazu, die Aus- und Weiterbildung nachhaltig zu verbessern. Die Schule versteht sich dabei nicht als separates konkurrierendes sondern als ergänzendes Angebot zum bestehenden Schulwesen. Durch die enge räumliche Verknüpfung der existierenden Einrichtungen mit einer Modellschule profitieren auch die Schüler der staatlichen Einrichtungen direkt vom erweiterten Infrastruktur- und Bildungsangebot.

Das internationale ausgerichtet Forschungsinstitut soll die Nachhaltigkeit aller Ansätze sicherstellen, indem sie die neuesten technischen und medizinischen Entwicklungen und Trends erforscht und auf den besonderen Bedarf Ghanas und Afrika hin anpasst. Dabei werden Forschungsteams aus Ghana und anderen Nationen gemeinsam angemessene technische Lösungen entwickeln, um die Gesundheitssysteme in den sogenannten “sich entwickelnden Ländern” zu unterstützen.

Last but not least soll das Forschungsinstitut eng mit dem Telemedizinzentrum zusammenarbeiten. Im Telemedizinzentrum werden konkrete Telekonsultations- und andere -dienstleistungen für Ghana und darüber hinaus kommerziell angeboten.

Wenn Ihnen unsere Visionen auch gefallen, unterstützen Sie unsere Projekte aktiv – Werden Sie Mitglied oder spenden Sie!