Donation shipment to Ghana!

February 26, 2018 in Ghana, Projekte by guenther_michels

WhatsApp Image 2018-02-19 at 12.46.28

Can you imagine how much fits into an 40 feet container? Such a container is 12 meter long, 2,35 meter wide and 2,39 meter high – that´s alltogether 28,37 m² base area amd 67,7 m³ capacity. And this specific volume was necessary for our donation campaign! The container is loaded and even the last cm³ is filled. Unbelievable, but we did it! Thanks to your help and support we could send our first container with medical and technical equipment to Ghana.

20180219_080443008_iOS

One part of the delivery are medical devices, medicine, measuring instruments and furnishings for 5 hospitals in the Volta region. As well in the container are packed 2 complete computer labs with more than 80 computers, 20 notebooks for teachers and tutors, several networks for schools and hospitals and above all the first campus W-LAN for Westafrica. Especially we will bring differents servers to build up the first “Electronic Library”. We are very glad and happy to be able to realize our idea about giving students access to education materials via their mobile phones. A big Thankyou goes to strong hands of the two helpers Benedikt Seidl and Wael, without them the packaging wouldn´t have worked that fast and perfectly.

20180219_102708916_iOS

Please root for us and for the successfull arrival of our package in the harbour of Tema in Accra. From there the container will get transportet by LKW from our partner organisation “Chances Foundation” to Ho in the Volta region in the eastern part of Ghana. On the 22nd of March 5 HITA members are going to Ho for 2 weeks to supervise the distribution of the donations and to coordinate the implementation of the computer labs and the new information technology networks. As defined by our agenda for “Empowerment” our IT specialists will train their colleagues at the facilities. As well we will do workshops and practicings with tutors and students to qualify them in using the new systems even after HITA left.

Thank you very much indeed for your help!
Thomas Erkert, Daniel Schleßmann und Günther Michels
Managing Board Healthcare Information Technolgy for Africa, e.V., www.hita-ev.org

WE ARE STILL SEARCHING FOR NEW MEMBERS AND WE NEED YOUR SUPPORT AND FINANCIAL HELP TO REALIZE OUR PROJECTS.

20180219_103504232_iOS

Gefüllter Container Richtung Ghana!

Februar 26, 2018 in Ghana, Projekte von guenther_michels

WhatsApp Image 2018-02-19 at 12.46.28

Können Sie sich vorstellen, wie viel in einen 40-Fuß Container passt? Ein solcher Container ist 12 Meter lang, 2,35 Meter breit und 2,39 Meter hoch – das ergibt 28,37 m² Grundfläche und 67,7m³ Volumen. Und genau dieses Volumen brauchten wir für unsere Spendenaktion! Der Container ist gepackt und bis auf den letzten cm³ gefüllt. Unglaublich, aber wir haben es – Dank Eurer / Ihrer Hilfe geschafft, unseren ersten Container voller Hilfsgüter auf den Weg nach Ghana zu bringen.

20180219_080443008_iOS

Neben den 5 Krankenhäusern, die wir in der Voltaregion mit medizinischem Gerät, Medikamenten, Messinstrumenten, Mobiliar und Einrichtungsgegenständen ausstatten können, haben wir 2 vollständige Computer-Labs mit mehr als 80 PCs, 20 Laptops für Lehrer und Tutoren, mehrere Netzwerke für Schulen und Krankenhäuser und vor allem das erste Campus W-LAN für Westafrika verpackt. Darüber hinaus haben wir verschiedene Server im Gepäck, die es uns ermöglichen, die erste „Electronic Library“ aufzubauen. Wir sind froh, dass wir diese Idee, bei der Studentinnen und Studenten Zugriff auf Lehrmaterial über Mobilfunktelefone erhalten, endlich umsetzen können. Ein ganz großes Dankeschön geht auch an die kräftigen Hände der beiden Helfer Benedikt Seidl und Wael, ohne die die Packaktion nicht funktioniert hätte.

20180219_102708916_iOS

Bitte drücken Sie uns die Daumen, dass alles auch gut und rechtzeitig im Hafen von Tema in Accra ankommt. Von dort wird der Container per LKW von unserer Partnerorganisation, der „Chances Foundation“, in den Osten Ghanas, nach Ho in der Voltaregion transportiert. Ab dem 22. März werden dann 5 Vereinsmitglieder für 2 Wochen nach Ho reisen, um dort sowohl die Verteilung der Hilfsgüter zu beaufsichtigen als auch vor allem den Aufbau der Computerlabs und der Netzwerke zu koordinieren. Im Sinne des „Empowerments“ werden dazu unsere IT Spezialisten ihre Kollegen vor Ort ausbilden. Darüber hinaus führen wir während dieser Zeit Trainings für TutorenInnen und StudentInnen durch, um sie darin zu befähigen, mit unseren Angeboten auch nach unserer Abreise umgehen zu können.

Herzlichen Dank für Eure/ Ihre Hilfe!
Thomas Erkert, Daniel Schleßmann und Günther Michels
Vorstand Healthcare Information Technolgy for Africa, e.V., www.hita-ev.org

WIR SUCHEN WEITERHIN NACH NEUEN MITGLIEDERN UND SIND AUF EUREN SUPPORT UND FINANZIELLE UNTERSTÜTZUNG ANGEWIESEN, UM UNSERE PROJEKTE UMSETZEN ZU KÖNNEN.

20180219_103504232_iOS