WLAN implementation at the University of Ho – HITA Team arrives in Ghana!

May 20, 2018 in Ghana, Projekte by guenther_michels

Here is the report from our HITA Team about DAY 1  - 17th of May.  Following Reports: DAY 2DAY 3DAY 4DAY 5DAY 6DAY 7DAY 8DAY 9DAY 10 & 11DAY 12DAY 13DAY 14DAY 15.


Complete Project Report: TRAVELOUGE.  Press: PRESS 1PRESS 2PRESS 3PRESS 4PRESS 5PRESS 6PRESS 7PRESS 8.  Official website: GOVERNMENT OF GHANA.  Index: PROJECT PAGE.


32835606_10160449002685603_5419162568977547264_nWe, Shaun, Leonhard and Karsten – the first three out five of the group of HITA experts started their way on the 17th of May to Accra, this time via Brussels. When we left the airplane a hot and humid subtropica air wave welcomed us – Ghana in May is always sure to be sweaty. We had a delay, which means we had to drive a part of the route from Accra to Ho in the dark – this we wanted to avoid because the the streets especially in the countryside are badly prepared and quite dangerous to drive on during the night. The driver of our host, the UHAS, der University of Health and Allied Sciences in Ho, was already waiting since one hour. The number of death during car accidents in relation to the habitants is in Ghana five times higher than in Germany. Although the average Ghanaian drives much less kilometers in general. But our driver Michael knows the way like the back of his hand and brought us safely to the capital of the Volta Region.

Our headquarter in Ho is the Chances Hotel of selfmademan Emanuel Chance. He started to build the complex around 20 years ago himself and is still improving. Since last year Chance is one of the most important co-operation partners in the country. He does not only have extensive and considerably contacts in the Volta Region, but as well a strong and personal interest in helping to develope the healthcare sector in his home county. Therefore he is exactly the man HITA needs to work together with on a local and regional level to give impulses for innovative processes.

32842172_10160449003040603_9187293431100080128_nThe cook Katumi and her team have been waiting with the dinner. Maybe some HITA visitor mentioned the delicious fried bananas, so we got some of these delicious fruits together with an enormous spicy dipping. As well a Club-Beer. Perfect! That´s to hit the spot while finishing a long travelling day. We had a pleseant and comfortable sleep. As well because we could stay in Chance´s brand-new bungalows.

32938301_10160448999750603_7607223599111340032_n

>>> HERE YOU GET TO THE REPORT OF THE SECOND DAY <<<

>>> PROJECT PAGE <<<

32929381_10160448999445603_1066572119128670208_n


WE ARE STILL SEARCHING FOR NEW MEMBERS AND NEED YOUR SUPPORT OR FINANCIAL AID TO BE ABLE TO REALIZE OUR PROJECTS.


HITA MEDA CHANNELS

HiRa.jpg HITA Radio: https://hearthis.at/bYG8JTWQ/
fb_icon_325x325 Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/HITA-eV-Healthcare-Information-Technologies-for-Africa-eV-448468271870135/
Instagram2 Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/hita_ev/
LinkedIn-profiel-tips LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/hita-ev-b10a16145/
Twitter Twitter: https://twitter.com/HITA_eV
gpluslogo_400x400 Google+: https://plus.google.com/u/0/100994541646671925018
official-pinterest-logo-tile-300x300 Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.de/hitaev2020
tumblr-logo Tumblr: https://hita-ev.tumblr.com/
Flickr_Faenza_svg Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/people/151938437@N03/
Xing Xing: https://www.xing.com/communities/groups/healthcare-information-technologies-for-africa-1044128
Youtube-Logo Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPC6plfcmjS39kibkbhccYg
VK VK: https://vk.com/hita_ev

WLAN Implementierung an der University of Ho – HITA Team kommt in Ghana an!

Mai 20, 2018 in Ghana, Projekte von guenther_michels

Der Bericht von unserem HITA Team von TAG 1 ist online (17. Mai). Spätere Reports: TAG 2   -  TAG 3   -  TAG 4   -  TAG 5 –  TAG 6  –  TAG 7  –  TAG 8  -  TAG 9.  Presse:  PRESS 1  -   PRESS 2  -  PRESS 3  -  PRESS 4  -  PRESS 5  -  PRESS 6  -  PRESS 7.  Regierungsseite:  GOVERNMENT OF GHANA.  Inhaltsverzeichnis: PROJEKTSEITE.

32835606_10160449002685603_5419162568977547264_nWir, Shaun, Leonhard und Karsten – die ersten drei der fünf HITA-Mitstreiter, die bei dieser Arbeitsreise nach Ghana am Start sind – machten uns am 17. Mai auf den Weg nach Accra, diesmal über Brüssel. Beim Verlassen des Flugzeugs am Zielort strömt uns die schwüle Subtropenluft entgegen – Ghana im Mai ist stets eine schweißtreibende Angelegenheit. Der Fahrer unseres Gastgebers UHAS, der University of Health and Allied Sciences in Ho, wartet schon seit einer Stunde. Die Verspätung bedeutet, dass wir einen Teil der Strecke von Accra nach Ho im Dunkeln zurücklegen müssen – das hatten wir eigentlich vermeiden wollen, weil die Straßen des Landes nach Einbruch der Dunkelheit verdammt gefährlich sein können. Die Zahl der Verkehrstoten im Verhältnis zur Einwohnerzahl ist in Ghana fast fünfmal so hoch wie in Deutschland, obwohl der durchschnittliche Ghanaer viel weniger Kilometer zurückgelegt. Aber Michael, unserer Fahrer, kennt die Strecke wie seine Westentasche und bringt uns sicher in die Hauptstadt der Volta-Region.

Hier in Ho ist unser Quartier das Chances Hotel, welches Selfmademan Emanuel Chance vor mehr als 20 Jahren mit eigenen Händen erbaut hat. Seit letztem Jahr zählt Chance zu HITAs wichtigsten Kooperationspartnern im Land. Er verfügt nicht nur über umfangreichen Kontakte in der Volta Region sondern hat auch ein starkes, persönliches Interesse an einer Verbesserung der Gesundheitsversorgung in seiner Heimatregion. Damit ist er genau der Mann, den HITA benötigt, um auf lokaler und regionaler Ebene erfolgreich Innovationsprozesse anzustoßen.

32842172_10160449003040603_9187293431100080128_nKöchin Katumi und ihr Team warten schon mit Essen auf uns; wohl weil die HITA-Vertreter beim letzten Besuch so sehr von den Kochbananen geschwärmt haben, bekommen wir frittierte Bananen mit einer unbeschreiblichen, heftig scharfen Beilage serviert, dazu Club-Bier – genau das Richtige, um eine langen Reisetag abzuschließen. Wir schlafen bestens, nicht zuletzt weil Chance und in seinen brandneuen Bungalows einquartiert hat.

32938301_10160448999750603_7607223599111340032_n

>>> HIER GEHT´S ZUM BERICHT VOM ZWEITEN TAG <<<

>>> PROJEKTSEITE <<<

32929381_10160448999445603_1066572119128670208_n

WIR SUCHEN WEITERHIN NACH NEUEN MITGLIEDERN UND SIND AUF EUREN SUPPORT UND FINANZIELLE UNTERSTÜTZUNG ANGEWIESEN, UM UNSERE PROJEKTE UMSETZEN ZU KÖNNEN.


HITA MEDIENKANÄLE

HiRa.jpg HITA Radio: https://hearthis.at/bYG8JTWQ/
fb_icon_325x325  Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/HITA-eV-Healthcare-Information-Technologies-for-Africa-eV-448468271870135/
Instagram2 Instagram:   https://www.instagram.com/hita_ev/
LinkedIn-profiel-tips LinkedIn:  https://www.linkedin.com/in/hita-ev-b10a16145/
Twitter Twitter:  https://twitter.com/HITA_eV
gpluslogo_400x400 Google+:  https://plus.google.com/u/0/100994541646671925018
official-pinterest-logo-tile-300x300  Pinterest:  https://www.pinterest.de/hitaev2020
tumblr-logo  Tumblr:  https://hita-ev.tumblr.com/
Flickr_Faenza_svg  Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/people/151938437@N03/
Xing   Xing: https://www.xing.com/communities/groups/healthcare-information-technologies-for-africa-1044128
Youtube-Logo  Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPC6plfcmjS39kibkbhccYg